Skip Navigation


CIT can broadcast your seminar, conference or meeting live to a world-wide audience over the Internet as a real-time streaming video. The event can be recorded and made available for viewers to watch at their convenience as an on-demand video or a downloadable podcast. CIT can also broadcast NIH-only or HHS-only content.

Upcoming Events

All times displayed are in the Eastern Time zone, Washington, D.C. local.

February 2017 

CC Grand Rounds: (1) SGLT2 Inhibitors: A Case Study in Developing Innovative Therapies for Diabetes and (2) Clinical Studies into Biological Mechanisms Mediating SGLT2 Inhibitors' Adverse Effects on Bone Health
Wednesday, February 22, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

The microbiota as instructor and arbiter of immune responses in health and disease
Wednesday, February 22, 2017, 3:00:00 PM

Dissection of the neuronal circuits and synapses that mediate the effects of drugs of abuse
Friday, February 24, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Targeting Mesothelin to Treat Pancreatic Cancer (HHS Only)
Friday, February 24, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Rare Disease Day 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017, 8:30:00 AM

The Shocking Abilities of Electric Eels
Monday, February 27, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Targeting Breast Cancer Stem Cells: Challenges and Opportunities (HHS Only)
Monday, February 27, 2017, 3:00:00 PM

National Advisory Council on Minority Health and Health Disparities - February 2017
Tuesday, February 28, 2017, 8:00:00 AM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: HIV: Frontiers and Vaccine Development
Tuesday, February 28, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Return to Top

March 2017 

CC Grand Rounds: (1) Activation of Death Receptors to Treat Breast Cancer and (2) Brain Metastasis of Breast Cancer
Wednesday, March 1, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, March 1, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

Biochemical Mechanisms of Selective Autophagy (HHS Only)
Friday, March 3, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Return of Genetic Results in the All Of Us Research Program (Day 1)
Monday, March 6, 2017, 8:00:00 AM

The NIH Citizen Science Symposium
Monday, March 6, 2017, 9:00:00 AM

Limbic-prefrontal Synchrony in Psychiatric Disease Models
Monday, March 6, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Return of Genetic Results in the All Of Us Research Program (Day 2)
Tuesday, March 7, 2017, 8:00:00 AM

Molecular Mechanisms Regulating Plasticity of Excitatory Synapses
Tuesday, March 7, 2017, 11:00:00 AM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Hepatocellular Cancer and Liver Transplantation
Tuesday, March 7, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Lasker Lessons in Leadership
Wednesday, March 8, 2017, 9:00:00 AM

NCI Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory Committee (CTAC) - March 2017
Wednesday, March 8, 2017, 11:00:00 AM

High-Throughput Machine Learning from EHR Data
Wednesday, March 8, 2017, 2:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, March 8, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

NIH Tribal Consultation Advisory Committee - March 2017 (Day 1)
Thursday, March 9, 2017, 8:30:00 AM

Vaccines and Related Products Advisory Committee (VRBPAC)
Thursday, March 9, 2017, 8:30:00 AM

NIH Tribal Consultation Advisory Committee - March 2017 (Day 2)
Friday, March 10, 2017, 8:30:00 AM

Control of Epithelial Stem Cell Fate in Cancer and Wound Healing (HHS Only)
Friday, March 10, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Organization and Assembly of Neural Circuits
Monday, March 13, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Pi Day 2017
Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 1:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Genetic Disease Testing: Current Status and Future Prospects
Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

NCI’s Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, March 17, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Evolution of Sleep and of Cerebral Cortex
Monday, March 20, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

DNA repair videoconference
Tuesday, March 21, 2017, 12:30:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Fibrosis: Inflammation and Cirrhosis
Tuesday, March 21, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, March 22, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

NCI’s Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, March 24, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Incorporating mindfulness exercises into a parent training program: Outcomes of the After Deployment, Adaptive Parenting Tools/ADAPT program for military families
Monday, March 27, 2017, 10:00:00 AM

The neurobiology of decision making: A window on cognition
Monday, March 27, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

CCR Eminent Lectures (HHS Only)
Monday, March 27, 2017, 3:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Obesity: Brown and Other Fat
Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Dickey Amendment and Human Embryo Research Policy Training Session (NIH Only)
Wednesday, March 29, 2017, 10:00:00 AM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, March 29, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

NCI’s Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, March 31, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Return to Top

April 2017 

A translational approach to demyelination
Monday, April 3, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Sight-threatening Uveitis: a 2-way Street between Research and Clinic
Tuesday, April 4, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, April 5, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

NCI’s Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, April 7, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Motor circuits for listening and learning
Monday, April 10, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Alzheimer: What, When and How
Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

NIH BIG READ (NIH Only)
Monday, April 17, 2017, 1:00:00 PM

DNA repair videoconference
Tuesday, April 18, 2017, 12:30:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Bioengineering: Bridging Brain, Computer, and Neurologic Disease
Tuesday, April 18, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, April 19, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

NCI’s Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, April 21, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Local protein synthesis in neurons.
Monday, April 24, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Symptom Science Research: A Path to precision Health
Tuesday, April 25, 2017, 9:00:00 AM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Addison’s Disease meets Chromatin Biology
Tuesday, April 25, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Interagency Autism Coordinating Comittee - April 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017, 8:45:00 AM

NIDDK Administrative Speaker Series - April 2017 (NIH Only)
Wednesday, April 26, 2017, 10:30:00 AM

NCI’s Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, April 28, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Return to Top

May 2017 

Interactions between Memory and Decision Systems of the Brain'
Monday, May 1, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Current Infectious Disease Challenges
Tuesday, May 2, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, May 3, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

NIH & FDA Glycoscience Research Day 2017
Friday, May 5, 2017, 8:50:00 AM

NCI’s Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, May 5, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Decoding imagined movements from the posterior parietal cortex of tetraplegic humans
Monday, May 8, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Schizophrenia: From Childhood to Genomes
Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, May 10, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

NCI’s Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, May 12, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

On the role of rat superior colliculus in cognitive control
Monday, May 15, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

DNA repair videoconference
Tuesday, May 16, 2017, 12:30:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2017: Immunotherapy of Cancer
Tuesday, May 16, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Defining and generating neuronal diversity using reprogramming
Monday, May 22, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Assembly of Scientists Town Hall Meeting - May 2017 (NIH Only)
Monday, May 22, 2017, 3:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, May 24, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, May 31, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

Return to Top

June 2017 

Mechanisms of synapse formation and axon regeneration
Monday, June 5, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, June 7, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

NCI’s Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, June 9, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Cell-type-specific STORM superresolution imaging of synaptic cannabinoid signaling
Monday, June 12, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

CCR Eminent Lectures (HHS Only)
Monday, June 12, 2017, 3:00:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, June 14, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

NCI’s Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, June 16, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

Muscular Dystrophy Coordinating Committee (MDCC) Meeting - June 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017, 8:30:00 AM

What the mouse's eye tells the mouse's brain
Monday, June 19, 2017, 12:00:00 PM

DNA repair videoconference
Tuesday, June 20, 2017, 12:30:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, June 21, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, June 28, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

Return to Top

July 2017 

Interagency Autism Coordinating Comittee - July 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017, 8:45:00 AM

Return to Top

September 2017 

DNA repair videoconference
Tuesday, September 19, 2017, 12:30:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, September 20, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

Return to Top

October 2017 

Immunology Interest Group Seminar Series
Wednesday, October 4, 2017, 4:15:00 PM

DNA Repair interest group videoconference
Tuesday, October 17, 2017, 12:30:00 PM

Return to Top

November 2017 

DNA repair videoconference
Tuesday, November 21, 2017, 12:30:00 PM

Return to Top

December 2017 

DNA repair videoconference
Tuesday, December 19, 2017, 12:30:00 PM

Return to Top

NIH.gov | DHHS.gov | RSS | Privacy Policy

Center for Information Technology, CIT Logo