Skip Navigation


CIT can broadcast your seminar, conference or meeting live to a world-wide audience over the Internet as a real-time streaming video. The event can be recorded and made available for viewers to watch at their convenience as an on-demand video or a downloadable podcast. CIT can also broadcast NIH-only or HHS-only content.

Upcoming Events

All times displayed are in the Eastern Time zone, Washington, D.C. local.

January 2018 

Robustness, Variability and Homeostasis in Neurons and Networks
Monday, January 22, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Translating Cancer Genomics to Clinical Care (HHS Only)
Monday, January 22, 2018, 3:00:00 PM

The salivary proteins of mosquitoes: role in blood feeding and pathogen transmission (NIH Only)
Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 11:00:00 AM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: Sexually Transmitted Diseases: situation getting worse…and also better
Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

National Advisory Council on Aging - January 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 8:00:00 AM

Adolescent Suicide Prevention Recognizing Teens at Risk & Responding Effectively
Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

Making the most of it: How malaria parasites use our fibrinolytic proteins to infect the mammalian host and the mosquito (NIH Only)
Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 11:00:00 AM

CC Grand Rounds: 1) Deep Phenotyping of a Family with Nodding Syndrome from Uganda at the Clinical Center: A Feat in Multi-Institutional Collaboration. and 2) Nodding Syndrome is an Autoimmune Encephalopathy Caused by Onchocerca Infection
Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Effectors versus Protectors: How Anti-inflammatory Tissue Macrophages Maintain Tissue Homeostasis
Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Autotherapies: Enhancing Our Innate Healing Capacity
Thursday, January 25, 2018, 8:00:00 AM

NIMH Advisory Council Meeting - January 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018, 9:00:00 AM

BTRIS Town HALL - January 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018, 2:00:00 PM

NIH Council of Councils - January 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018, 8:15:00 AM

Identifying and Overcoming Mechanisms of Resistance to Immune Attack (HHS Only)
Friday, January 26, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

NIAID Advisory Council Meeting - January 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018, 10:30:00 AM

The Evolution of Viral Networks: H1N1, Ebola, and Zika
Monday, January 29, 2018, 11:00:00 AM

Basal Ganglia Circuits with the Cerebral Cortex and the Cerebellum: Networks for Movement, Cognition and Affect.
Monday, January 29, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

AIDS Research Advisory Committee - January 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018, 1:00:00 PM

Division of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases Subcommittee - January 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018, 1:00:00 PM

Division of Allergy, Immunology and Transplantation Subcommittee - January 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018, 1:00:00 PM

NIH Office of Management All Hands Meeting (NIH Only)
Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 2:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: Why is HIV still a biologic and epidemiologic challenge worldwide?
Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

National Advisory Dental and Craniofacial - January 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 10:30:00 AM

CC Grand Rounds: 1) Precision Medicine with DNA-targeted Therapies and the Emerging Role of SLFN11 and 2) Targeting DNA Repair in Small Cell Lung Cancer
Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Return to Top

February 2018 

National Advisory Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NANDS) Council - February 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018, 8:00:00 AM

Unraveling the Mysteries of Cardiovascular Disease: Lessons from NHLBI’s Framingham Heart Study
Thursday, February 1, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Mosquito Multipartite Interactions in the Fight Against Arboviruses (NIH Only)
Friday, February 2, 2018, 11:00:00 AM

NCI's Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, February 2, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Sexual and reproductive health in persons with disabilities
Monday, February 5, 2018, 10:30:00 AM

Large-effect de novo mutations and the pathobiology of autism spectrum and Tourette disorders
Monday, February 5, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: The New Frontier: Immunotherapy of cancer
Tuesday, February 6, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

NIAMS Advisory Council - February 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, February 7, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

DDM Seminar - Innovation and Simplification: Times of Change (NIH Only)
Thursday, February 8, 2018, 11:00:00 AM

National Advisory Council for Complementary and Integrative Health (NACCIH) – February 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018, 9:45:00 AM

NCI's Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, February 9, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Generation of neuronal diversity in the Drosophila CNS
Monday, February 12, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

NLM Board of Regents Meeting - February 2018 (Day 1)
Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 9:00:00 AM

Moving Forward When Choices Aren’t Easy (NIH Only)
Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 10:00:00 AM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: Does inflammation cause cardiovascular disease? If so, how?
Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

NLM Board of Regents Meeting - February 2018 (Day 2)
Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 9:00:00 AM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Washington Regional Nursing Research Consortium (WRNRC) Educational Offering: Journeys into Nursing Research
Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 2:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: The microbiome in man, animals, and disease: where do we stand?
Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, February 21, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Prenatal genomic testing and disability rights
Thursday, February 22, 2018, 1:00:00 PM

NCI's Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, February 23, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Task Force on Research Specific to Pregnant Women and Lactating Women (Day 1)
Monday, February 26, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

Brain-Machine Interfaces for Restoration of Motor Function and Communication
Monday, February 26, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

NCI's Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Eminent Lectures (HHS Only)
Monday, February 26, 2018, 3:00:00 PM

Task Force on Research Specific to Pregnant Women and Lactating Women (Day 2)
Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: Brave New World: Imaging from the cosmos to the molecule
Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

Return to Top

March 2018 

NIH Rare Disease Day 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018, 8:00:00 AM

NIH Alzheimer's Disease Research Summit 2018 (Day 1)
Thursday, March 1, 2018, 8:00:00 AM

A Conversation about Graphic Medicine
Thursday, March 1, 2018, 2:00:00 PM

NIH Alzheimer's Disease Research Summit 2018 (Day 2)
Friday, March 2, 2018, 8:00:00 AM

Of hairy and feathered primates – neurobiology of numerical competence in monkeys and crows
Monday, March 5, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: Diabetes and artificial sweeteners
Tuesday, March 6, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

NCI Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory Committee (CTAC) - March 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018, 11:00:00 AM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, March 7, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

NCI's Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, March 9, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Building cortical networks: from molecules to function
Monday, March 12, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: The great neglected diseases
Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar FY18
Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

NCI's Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, March 16, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

The Neurobiology of Vocal Learning and Spoken Language
Monday, March 19, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

NCI's Center for Cancer Research (CCR) Eminent Lectures (HHS Only)
Monday, March 19, 2018, 3:00:00 PM

ORWH Women's Health Seminar Series: Sex Differences in Vaccine Efficacy
Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 1:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: The challenge of malaria: the world’s number one killer
Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, March 21, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Learning from rare human knock-outs in Autism Spectrum Disorders
Monday, March 26, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (Lou Gehrig’s Disease): are we making progress?
Tuesday, March 27, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, March 28, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Return to Top

April 2018 

Reveal and engineer molecular machinery to control synaptic strength in vivo
Monday, April 2, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Glutamate Excitotoxicity and Primary Cochlear Neurodegeneration After Noise
Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: Compulsive disorders: mechanisms and management
Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, April 4, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

DDM Seminar - Thanks for the Feedback: The Science and Art of Receiving Feedback Well (NIH Only)
Thursday, April 5, 2018, 11:00:00 AM

Scientists’ Hard Drives, Databases, and Blogs: Preservation Intent and Source Criticism in the Digital History of Science, Technology and Medicine
Thursday, April 5, 2018, 2:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: Use of induced pluripotent stem cells (iPSC) for regenerative medicine
Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, April 11, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Cortical Circuits of Vision
Monday, April 16, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: The opioid epidemic: how, where, and what can be done?
Tuesday, April 17, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

NIH Advisory Committee on Research on Women's Health - April 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018, 9:00:00 AM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, April 18, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Wiring the developing eye to the brain for binocular vision
Monday, April 23, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: Prenatal genomics and fetal gene therapy
Tuesday, April 24, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, April 25, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Muscular Dystrophy Coordinating Committee - April 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

Memory and Integration of Face and Vocal Information in the Primate Prefrontal Cortex
Monday, April 30, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Return to Top

May 2018 

2018 Demystifying Medicine
Tuesday, May 1, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, May 2, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Molecular Mechanisms of Regulation of Ion Channels by Intracellular Domains
Monday, May 7, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

2018 Demystifying Medicine: “Bridge Building,” careers for PhD and MD Fellows
Tuesday, May 8, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, May 9, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Gamma to the rescue: An investigation on neuroprotective effects of non-invasive sensory stimulation
Monday, May 14, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Neurodegeneration: mechanisms to medicines
Monday, May 21, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, May 23, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Michael E. DeBakey Lecture in the History of Medicine - Transplanting Technology: Dr. Michael DeBakey and Cold War Technology Transfer
Thursday, May 24, 2018, 2:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, May 30, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Return to Top

June 2018 

Causal mechanisms of cortical plasticity and task irrelevant perceptual learning in monkeys
Monday, June 4, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, June 6, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Circuit mechanisms of memory-based behavioral choice in Drosophila
Monday, June 11, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, June 13, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

DDM Seminar - The Impact of Civility and Incivility on Worker Productivity (NIH Only)
Thursday, June 14, 2018, 11:00:00 AM

Exploring the behavioral responses to danger one millisecond at a time
Monday, June 18, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, June 20, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Immunonology IG Seminar
Wednesday, June 27, 2018, 4:15:00 PM

Return to Top

September 2018 

James H. Cassedy Memorial Lecture in the History of Medicine - Making the Case for History in Medical Education
Thursday, September 20, 2018, 2:00:00 PM

Return to Top

November 2018 

NCI Awards & Appreciation Ceremony 2018 (NIH Only)
Thursday, November 8, 2018, 1:00:00 PM

Return to Top

NIH.gov | DHHS.gov | RSS | Privacy Policy

Center for Information Technology, CIT Logo