Skip Navigation


CIT can broadcast your seminar, conference or meeting live to a world-wide audience over the Internet as a real-time streaming video. The event can be recorded and made available for viewers to watch at their convenience as an on-demand video or a downloadable podcast. CIT can also broadcast NIH-only or HHS-only content.

Upcoming Events

All times displayed are in the Eastern Time zone, Washington, D.C. local.

November 2018 

Discovery of Biomarkers to Develop Transformational Non-Opioid Therapeutics for Pain (Day 2)
Thursday, November 15, 2018, 8:00:00 AM

Office of AIDS Research Advisory Council (OARAC) meeting - November 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

IPRCC Meeting - November 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

Novel Light-Based Technologies for the Detection, Diagnosis, and Selective Removal of Dental Decay
Friday, November 16, 2018, 10:00:00 AM

Blood-based biomarkers that shape recovery from traumatic brain injuries
Friday, November 16, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Oligodendroglioma Tumor Board - November 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018, 8:00:00 AM

Secondary Genomics Findings Service (NIH Only)
Monday, November 19, 2018, 10:00:00 AM

National Native American Heritage Month - November 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018, 10:30:00 AM

Control of Hunger by Arcuate (ARC) → Paraventricular (PVH) Hypothalamic Circuits
Monday, November 19, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

TRACO 2018 - K-RAS and Chaperone proteins
Monday, November 19, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

DNA Repair: Interplay Between RecQ Mechanochemistry and Domain Architecture Supports Quality Control of Homologous Recombination
Tuesday, November 20, 2018, 12:30:00 PM

Understanding navigational attractor dynamics and internal representations in Drosophila
Monday, November 26, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

TRACO 2018 - Epigenetics and HIV
Monday, November 26, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

NIH Behavioral and Social Sciences Research Festival 2018 (NIH Only)
Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

Building Interdisciplinary Research Careers in Women's Health (BIRCWH)
Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 8:00:00 AM

CC Grand Rounds: Clinicopathologic Grand Rounds: When “Lethal” Genetic Diseases of Infancy Are Diagnosed in Adulthood
Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Senescence: live fast, die young, and leave a good-looking corpse
Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 3:00:00 PM

Developmental Origins of Brain Circuit Architecture and Psychiatric Disorders (Day 1)
Thursday, November 29, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

Stephen E. Straus Distinguished Lecture: Transforming Veterans’ Health: Implementing a Whole Health System of Care
Thursday, November 29, 2018, 10:00:00 AM

Mark Keller honorary lecture: Prevalence of Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders: Characteristics and Correlates
Thursday, November 29, 2018, 1:30:00 PM

Developmental Origins of Brain Circuit Architecture and Psychiatric Disorders (Day 2)
Friday, November 30, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

Return to Top

December 2018 

National Advisory Board for Medical Rehabilitation Research - December 2018 (Day 1)
Monday, December 3, 2018, 9:00:00 AM

RNA splice codes for synapse specification and neuronal plasticity
Monday, December 3, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

TRACO 2018 - Pancreatic cancer and Nanotechnology
Monday, December 3, 2018, 4:00:00 PM

National Advisory Board for Medical Rehabilitation Research - December 2018 (Day 2)
Tuesday, December 4, 2018, 8:30:00 AM

2018 OD Honor Award Ceremony (NIH Only)
Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 1:15:00 PM

Can you catch dementia? Insights and solutions from prion disease
Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 3:00:00 PM

Treatment Resistant Depression & the Neurobiology of Suicide
Thursday, December 6, 2018, 9:00:00 AM

A Discussion of the Life of Eunice Kennedy Shriver
Thursday, December 6, 2018, 11:30:00 AM

Improving the Health and Well-being of Young Transgender Women – Intersections of research, policy and practice
Thursday, December 6, 2018, 1:00:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, December 7, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

The Selection and Maintenance of Visual Information by Sensorimotor Circuits (HHS Only)
Monday, December 10, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

DVR Quarterly All Staff Town Hall - December 2018 (NIH Only)
Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 11:30:00 AM

NLM Honor Awards Ceremony 2018 (NIH Only)
Wednesday, December 12, 2018, 2:00:00 PM

NEI AGI Seminar Series in Regenerative Medicine
Thursday, December 13, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, December 14, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

Biophysics of neurotransmitter release at central synapses
Monday, December 17, 2018, 12:00:00 PM

DNA Repair
Tuesday, December 18, 2018, 12:30:00 PM

Of mice and men: what we can learn about human cancer by studying mouse models
Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 3:00:00 PM

Return to Top

January 2019 

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, January 4, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Molecular tricks to avoid pain and hypoxic brain damage learnt from extremophile mammals (HHS Only)
Monday, January 7, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, January 11, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Functional synaptic architecture of primary visual cortex
Monday, January 14, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

DNA Repair
Tuesday, January 15, 2019, 12:30:00 PM

NIMHD Director's Seminar Series
Tuesday, January 22, 2019, 3:00:00 PM

National Advisory Dental and Craniofacial Research Council - January 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 8:30:00 AM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, January 25, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Dissecting hippocampal microcircuits for navigation and learning
Monday, January 28, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Return to Top

February 2019 

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, February 1, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Natural products and Pain
Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 8:30:00 AM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, February 8, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Local Protein Synthesis at Neuronal Synapses (HHS Only)
Monday, February 11, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

DNA Repair
Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 12:30:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, February 22, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

What Happens in Vagus: Temporal Regulation of Topographic Map Formation (HHS Only)
Monday, February 25, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Rare Disease Day at NIH 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019, 8:00:00 AM

Fantastic Voyages through the Historical Audio-Visual Collections at the National Library of Medicine
Thursday, February 28, 2019, 2:00:00 PM

Return to Top

March 2019 

Mesoscale neural encoding of emotional behavior
Monday, March 4, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, March 8, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Cell Type Characterization and Circuit Mapping in the Mouse Cortex and Beyond
Monday, March 11, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Molecular nanopositioning and alignment control function of single synapses (HHS Only)
Monday, March 18, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

DNA Repair – History of the repair of oxidative DNA damage
Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 12:30:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, March 22, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

What brain circuits reveal about function and dysfunction in brain diseases
Monday, March 25, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

CCR Eminent Lecture (HHS Only)
Monday, March 25, 2019, 3:00:00 PM

Return to Top

April 2019 

Microtubule tales: dynamics and direction are keys to neuronal health and regeneration
Monday, April 1, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Viral Networks, Reconnected: A Digital Humanities/History of Medicine Research Forum
Thursday, April 4, 2019, 2:00:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, April 5, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Multiplexed imaging with red-shifted optogenetic indicators (HHS Only)
Monday, April 8, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

4th Annual Early Career Investigator Lecture: Computational Biology and Sex Chromosome Evolution
Wednesday, April 10, 2019, 9:00:00 AM

DNA Repair
Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 12:30:00 PM

Sounds in silence:  how the cochlea promotes refinement of auditory circuits before hearing onset
Monday, April 29, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Return to Top

May 2019 

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, May 3, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Brain-machine interfaces: From basic science and engineering to clinical translation (HHS Only)
Monday, May 6, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, May 10, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Peroxidated lipids and ceramide in neurodegenerative disease
Monday, May 13, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, May 17, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Geometry and the brain
Monday, May 20, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

DNA Repair
Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 12:30:00 PM

Dr. Michael E. DeBakey and His Influence in the Changing Business of Healthcare and the Delivery of American Medicine
Thursday, May 23, 2019, 2:00:00 PM

Return to Top

June 2019 

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, June 7, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Time to wake up: regulation of neural stem cell quiescence and reactivation
Monday, June 10, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, June 14, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

DNA Repair
Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 12:30:00 PM

CCR Grand Rounds (HHS Only)
Friday, June 21, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Return to Top

September 2019 

DNA Repair
Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 12:30:00 PM

Mind-Body Problems: Lobotomy, Science, and the Digital Humanities
Thursday, September 19, 2019, 2:00:00 PM

Return to Top

October 2019 

DNA Repair
Tuesday, October 15, 2019, 12:30:00 PM

Return to Top

November 2019 

Office of AIDS Research Advisory Council (OARAC) - November 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019, 8:30:00 AM

DNA Repair
Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 12:30:00 PM

Return to Top

December 2019 

DNA Repair
Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 12:30:00 PM

Return to Top

NIH.gov | DHHS.gov | RSS | Privacy Policy

Center for Information Technology, CIT Logo